Down to Mars Girl

Cause I’m a Nasty Gal!

Posted in Street Fashion, Style and Fashion, Women's Fashion by downtomarsgirl on December 24, 2009

I know for the past month I’ve been really lacking in posts. Life’s been a whirlwind with exams, work, and the like. Now Christmas is on its way which I’m totally excited about BUT it has burned a hole in my purse so when school ended, I picked up shifts at work to cover all my expenses and save up for a few things. I should be buying my car next month and after that I’m looking to save up for an SLR.

Yes, I said it, an SLR. I want to take quality pictures to show you but of course, my camera got stolen a while back so for now I got my parents low quality one to work with. I’ve taken photos for the blog but I’ve been disappointed with the outcome of all of them. My dad does have an oldschool SLR but I need something more modern to upload photos ASAP.

Luckily, my love got me a notebook (those mini laptops) for my birthday so I’ve been able to travel to school with it easily and it also cuts out one item I have to save up for.

ANYWAY, so I love that more and more retailers abroad are able to ship internationally but boy do I hate Canada for taxing me on nearly everything. Did you know we have one of the highest tax rates in the world, I pay 13% on everything! Needless to say, we do get free health care. Anyway, back on topic. I finally got my shipment in from Nasty Gal. IT TOOK FOREVER! 3 Weeks! What the hell customs!

I’ll have photos of me in them shortly but for now you can see them through the eyes of Nasty Gal.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The FonZ said, on December 24, 2009 at 12:36 am

    I thought i am the only one from MARS :-)

  2. jordan said, on January 16, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    how much were customs on the nasty gal stuff? trying to decide if i should bite the bullet and make an order. thx!

  3. downtomarsgirl said, on February 10, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    Hi Jordon, sorry for the late reply. I normally don’t visit this blog anymore as I now blog on http://www.downtomarsgirl.com

    I only paid regular taxes I would if the garments were sold here. When I bought my Louboutins from Europe I was charged import duties as well, which was an insane amount, but I don’t remember getting a charged anything over and above HST. I figure you’re Canadian?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

