Down to Mars Girl

Dinosaurs and Alexander McQueen

Posted in Style and Fashion, Women's Fashion by downtomarsgirl on October 20, 2009

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I just finished my last exam…THANK GOD I got through it. Well here is a little update, I’ve been so super busy because I now work two jobs and I go to school. Things are really looking up for me, I feel like life is finally turning around.  I got a promotion at my older job and I got a new job working for a place that I’m so excited about. Even though I’m stressed beyond belief, its so exciting and so far I’ve been able to keep up with school. Don’t worry, I won’t neglect this blog! It’s my baby!

On another note, I was looking at Alexander McQueen’s Spring 2010 RTW collection and he still manages to shock me everytime. The whole theme reminded me of futuristic dinosaurs and reptiles walking the runway. I’m not even going to dedicate this post to the clothing or accessories (even though they’re worth talking about). Right now I’m focusing on the shoes.

Lets say, at first the shoes I was seeing looked wearable and then all of a sudden I started seeing dinosaur stumps. Just take a look at the pictures and you’ll understand

WARNING: These shoes are NOT for the faint of heart.

alexandermcqueenshoes5

alezandermcqueenshoes8

alexandermcqueenshoes4

alezandermcqueenshoes12

So, I looooooooooooove the shoes I just showed you guys. It’s different and edgy.

Now, here’s where it starts getting a little questionable…….

alezandermcqueenshoes9

alezandermcqueenshoes11

alezandermcqueenshoes10

Now, these shoes I’m not so into. There’s something about it I love and then there’s something about it that I hate.

WAIT!!! I’m not done yet….now here’s when it just gets out of this world…..

alezandermcqueenshoes7

alezandermcqueenshoes6

alezandermcqueenshoes3

alezandermcqueenshoes

YEEEEEEEEEEEEA, you’re just as confused as I am, aren’t you? Then again, fashion is art, isn’t it? SO……..YAY for DINOSAUR FEET!!!!


photocredit: style.com

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Djaines said, on October 26, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Ok… I love the futuristic look of the first lot although, not so sure about the wearability I don’t think they’d go with a lot because they look so mechanical and on a night out if I saw those I’d be wondering if the wearer had actually made them. I like the dark blue and jadish colour of the second lot, those two seem to remind me of the ocean and thematically look a little bit like sea shells rather than dinosaurs… but the white does look boney and not so nice to look at, a bit morbid.

    I dunno what to say about the third lot… talk about having hoofed feet. :S Where do the feet actually go? Along or down? Ouch.

    • Djaines said, on October 26, 2009 at 7:51 pm

      Oh and congrats on the exam, the promotion and the new job. Good luck and hope they go well for you.

  2. Abigail said, on November 1, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    I’m aghast at the fact that this will become stylish one day


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

